Change Impact analysis of test assets is implicit in accelQ. When you try to change any aspect of a test asset, system automatically calculates the impact of such a change on its dependencies and allows the user to take appropriate action.
Depending on the nature of change, the system may either completely block the particular change (in case there is a possibility of creating an inconsistency) or inform the user about the impact and allow making a choice.
Deleting a Context has different implications in the system.
In case one of the Actions in the Universe has set this Context as its Destination, deletion is not allowed. You will be required to update Destination Context of the Action and re-try the delete operation.
When you delete a Context, all its Actions are also deleted. If the Actions belonging to this Context are being used in any Scenario, then deleting this Context may break the workflow sequence and may result in missing steps in the Scenario. User is alerted about these possible missing steps in affected Scenarios and asked to make a choice. In case the user decides to proceed, then the Context is deleted and appropriate alerts are generated in the affected Scenarios.